Do what you have to to be happy


Dear allsfair,
We’ve been together for 4 years and have been living together for a year.We are currently expecting our first child together.I am not happy with his mood swings and controlling behavior.I’ve tried to break up with him before but he’s begged me to stay so I gave in and stayed but I feel so miserable when I’m with him.What’s the best way to break up with him?
Thanks, Scared

Scared,
The hardest thing you’ll probably ever do is be strong and actually leave him. I’m so proud of you for doing it because you’re unhappy. So many women would stay and that only makes the situation worse. Be straightforward and honest. Tell him you’re tired of his behavior and how he tries to control you. You’re at a time in your life when you need all the support you can get and he isn’t providing it. Then you need to leave. The longer you stay to explain and discuss it the more likely he’ll convince you to stay. Don’t answer calls or texts for a few days, give it time to sink in for you both. Then go move your stuff out. Get friends to help if you can so they can act as a buffer between you two. And don’t worry about someone never wanting to be with you, they will! You’ll find a wonderful man who will let you be yourself and will love your baby like it was his own. Again I’m so proud of you for doing this. You deserve to be happy.
Allsfair

About allsfairadvice

I'm not a therapist, I just enjoy helping out with people's relationships. I always give straightforward honest answers. I notice that people frequently need the same advice, and they need a deeper insight into the way people think. I've got a pretty good handle on it
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

